Personal timelines

What started out as a simple idea somehow turned into an entire mini-unit study, oh well, on the plus side we had fun and the girls have timelines of themselves they can keep.  My 4yo especially treasures hers and I am thinking I may need to cover it for protection as she reads and admires it multiple times a day. The 6yo is only half way through hers (so no end result pics yet), guess there are some disadvantages to being older lol.

 

So here are their prized timelines (obviously I did the one for my 15 month old although she did her own drawing).

Our baby:

DSCN7983 DSCN7984DSCN7986 DSCN7982

The 4yo

DSCN7976DSCN7978 DSCN7987 DSCN7988  DSCN7989

 

And last but not least, the 6yo

DSCN7971DSCN7979DSCN7969

 

This started out as an accompaniment to out week 1 studies using Story of the World as an introduction to the concept of a timeline however it evolved into so much more in the end but I am so glad it did, the girls are just thrilled with the results. This project worked great as an introduction to timelines but would be fun as a stand alone project or as part of a learning about me unit.  If anyone wants to make their own timeline I have included a printable here: personal timeline unit  Enjoy!

Leave a comment